I have two components in a program, trichview and fastreport. Both print fine on most computers.
Several days ago, the program was installed on a computer with "ECOSYS M2040dn" network printer.
On that computer, trichview documents show "printing error" in print queue, and doesn't print.
Tried a very simple program with the folloing code:
Printer.BeginDoc;
Printer.Canvas.Font.Name := 'Arial';
Printer.Canvas.Font.Size := 20;
Printer.Canvas.TextOut(200, 200, 'Hello world');
Printer.EndDoc;
This test program gives the same error as trichview.
But fastreport reports print perfectly fine from within the same program on same printer.
How can I fix the problem ?
Thank you
trichview doesn't print
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:50 pm
trichview doesn't print
- Attachments
-
- err-2020-11-09-pel printing 01.png (7.99 KiB) Viewed 16885 times
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:50 pm
Re: trichview doesn't print
Printer.Title := 'Hello';
Printer.BeginDoc;
Printer.Canvas.Font.Name := 'Arial';
Printer.Canvas.Font.Size := 20;
Printer.Canvas.TextOut(200, 200, 'Hello world');
Printer.EndDoc;
After some try & test, it turned out Title is a must for this printer.
The code above prints fine.
Question remains - how can I fix trichview printing ?
Printer.BeginDoc;
Printer.Canvas.Font.Name := 'Arial';
Printer.Canvas.Font.Size := 20;
Printer.Canvas.TextOut(200, 200, 'Hello world');
Printer.EndDoc;
After some try & test, it turned out Title is a must for this printer.
The code above prints fine.
Question remains - how can I fix trichview printing ?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 17520
- Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 10:28 am
- Contact:
Re: trichview doesn't print
If you print using TRVPrint component, the title is specified as a parameter of printing methods: Print, PrintPages.
If you print using RichViewActions, assign Title property of printing actions.
If you print using RichViewActions, assign Title property of printing actions.
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:50 pm
Re: trichview doesn't print
setting title in trichview fixed the problem