Page 1 of 2
List index out of bounds when in table
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 7:03 am
by Marsianin
When cursor cet in the table and "nonprinted characters" button pressed (RVActions) "List Index out of bounds (18)" appears with infinite loop.
So only Ctrl+Alt+Del helps
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 11:40 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
I cannot reproduce this problem.
Which version of TRichView do you use?
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 6:41 am
by Marsianin
The last one I think - 1.9.8
I'll try to reproduce it one more time...
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 3:34 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
v1.9.8 had a bug appeared in Delphi 2005 (other versions of Delphi and C++Builder unaffected). This bug is fixed in newer versions.
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:33 am
by Marsianin
The problem still remains.
Delphi 7 SP1, TRichView 1.9.24, TRichViewActions 1.51.1
Clear TRichViewEdit. Inserting empty table for example 3x3.
Set cursor to the center cell, pressed Toolbak2k button with assigned rvActionShowSpecialCharacters.
Got EListError: List index out of bounds (0), every time. Zero value can be different...depends of table...or text in table.
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:42 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
I still cannot reproduce this problem.
I tried both the latest version of RV/RichViewActions and the ActionTest demo compiled with v1.9.8 (you can download exe from the site)
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:53 pm
by Marsianin
Seems it happens only with some non-default options. I'm not sure.
Here is my options for TRichViewEdit hope this helps:
Code: Select all
object RichViewEdit1: TRichViewEdit
Left = 0
Top = 23
Width = 348
Height = 202
AcceptDragDropFormats = [rvddRVF, rvddRTF, rvddText, rvddUnicodeText, rvddBitmap, rvddMetafile, rvddURL, rvddFiles]
ReadOnly = False
OnCaretMove = RichViewEdit1CaretMove
OnCurParaStyleChanged = RichViewEdit1CurParaStyleChanged
OnCurTextStyleChanged = RichViewEdit1CurTextStyleChanged
OnParaStyleConversion = RichViewEdit1ParaStyleConversion
OnPaste = RichViewEdit1Paste
OnStyleConversion = RichViewEdit1StyleConversion
Align = alClient
PopupMenu = TBXPopupMenu1
TabOrder = 0
Visible = False
OnKeyDown = RichViewEdit1KeyDown
OnKeyPress = RichViewEdit1KeyPress
DoInPaletteMode = rvpaCreateCopies
Options = [rvoAllowSelection, rvoScrollToEnd, rvoTagsArePChars, rvoAutoCopyText, rvoAutoCopyRVF, rvoAutoCopyImage, rvoAutoCopyRTF, rvoFormatInvalidate, rvoDblClickSelectsWord, rvoRClickDeselects]
RTFReadProperties.TextStyleMode = rvrsAddIfNeeded
RTFReadProperties.ParaStyleMode = rvrsAddIfNeeded
RTFReadProperties.UseHypertextStyles = True
RVFOptions = [rvfoSavePicturesBody, rvfoSaveControlsBody, rvfoIgnoreUnknownPicFmt, rvfoIgnoreUnknownCtrls, rvfoSaveBinary, rvfoSaveBack, rvfoLoadBack, rvfoSaveTextStyles, rvfoSaveParaStyles, rvfoSaveLayout, rvfoLoadLayout, rvfoSaveDocProperties, rvfoLoadDocProperties]
Style = RVStyle1
OnJump = RichViewEdit1Jump
OnReadHyperlink = RichViewEdit1ReadHyperlink
OnWriteHyperlink = RichViewEdit1WriteHyperlink
end
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 9:16 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
Probably, the error is because of code in some of these events:
OnCaretMove, OnCurTextStyleChanged, OnCurParaStyleChanged.
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:59 am
by softtouch
I am also getting more and more list index out of bound when working with tables.
ControlClass: TRVTableInplaceEdit
People just insert a hyperling in a selected text, which is inside a table and they get list index out of bound (7)
Any idea?
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 6:38 am
by Sergey Tkachenko
The most probably, it's because of code in events.
If you can create a simple project reproducing this problem, please send it to me.
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 5:46 pm
by Marsianin
I found the place of this problem. It appears here (only when cursor set inside table) in GetLineNo function:
Code: Select all
procedure TMainForm.RichViewEdit1CaretMove(Sender: TObject);
var line,linescount,col:Integer;
begin
RichViewEdit1.GetCurrentLineCol(line,col);
With RichViewEdit1 do
linescount:=GetLineNo(ItemCount-1,GetOffsAfterItem(ItemCount-1));
end;
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 6:25 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
And which of these functions generates error?
Posted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:04 pm
by Marsianin
As I said above - linescount:=GetLineNo(ItemCount-1,GetOffsAfterItem(ItemCount-1))
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 6:20 pm
by Marsianin
So is there any suggestions ?
May be I can check if OnCaretMove fired with pressing "nonprinted characters" button ?
And I'm wondering why OnCaretMove fires with pressing that button ?
Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 6:32 pm
by Sergey Tkachenko
Will be fixed in the next update